How to Hide Whatsapp Chat?

In today’s world, WhatsApp is one of the most widely used encrypted messaging applications. It may not be as popular in the United States as other platforms, but Meta’s app has more than 2 billion worldwide users.

With such a large user base, you may find yourself having to create systems to keep track of all the conversations. If you have too many chats to keep track of, or if you no longer communicate with individuals on the app, you may need to delete them. To make a long storey short, here’s how you can save and retrieve WhatsApp chats.

How to Hide Whatsapp ChatThe most widely used messaging app is, without a doubt, WhatsApp. As a result, it is always up-to-date with the latest features. As is the case with rival applications like Telegram and Hike, the programme lacks a hidden chat or an option to conceal certain conversations from prying eyes.

There is no option to secure or conceal a particular discussion in WhatsApp, despite the addition of fingerprint lock for Android and Touch ID and Face ID for iPhones. The conversation may still be hidden from the home screen using an in-built option.

How to hide WhatsApp chats on iPhone

Chat messages may be hidden from view on an iPhone in two ways:

Select Archive from the pop-up menu that displays when you long-press on the chat you want to bury.

Archive the conversation by swiping from right to left on the chat window until Archive displays.

By pressing the Archived icon and swiping left on the conversation that you want to recover, you may retrieve an archived chat. If you don’t see this option, you don’t have any conversations to archive.

How to hide WhatsApp chats on Android

On Android, the only way to archive WhatsApp messages is to long-press the chat you want to hide and then choose Archive, as shown in the screenshot below.

Restoring an archived conversation is as simple as pressing the “Archived” button at the top of the chat list, as described above for the iPhone. Afterwards, long-press the conversation and hit the Unarchive button on top of the screen to recover it.

If you receive a message after you’ve archived the conversation, the chat will be unarchived and shown in the chat list. This must be noticed.

Leave a Reply